180: The End… or is it?

This is The End.

My literary experiment is over… I’ve read all 6 books and documented my heart.

…but I think the blog will remain where it is. I’m certain that Austen will have a way of venturing back in to my life.

I’d love to go to Bath and visit her home.

I’d love to watch the film versions of each book.

I’d love to get more information about the “long-lost manuscript ” that was recently found.

So… for now… this is The End.

Love and Austen to you all.

4 Responses to “180: The End… or is it?”


  1. 1 Freddy July 23, 2011 at 2:02 am

    Well, I would love to read what you think about the different adaptations!

    And maybe also how you would find other books from that time, more or less, like by authors like Dickens, the Brontes or Gaskell. :)

    Congratulations on finishing your book project! :)

  2. 2 Silvia July 23, 2011 at 5:18 am

    Can one ever become tired of rereading JA? I read her books first when I was a teenager and every couple of years I actually feel the need to read something again, it never stops. Then there are the film and tv adaptations to look forward to… glad you enjoyed your reading!

  3. 3 Lizz November 27, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    Congrats on reading all 6 books! If you’re like me, you’ll think that reading any of the books once or twice was enough, but usually sometime during the winter months, I pick up one of them again. And I agree with the above comments, there are film adaptations that you could watch now without being confused in the least. My dad has never read the books, but enjoys the flims very much :)

  4. 4 heidi_hopkins_ December 19, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    I can’t believe your leaving when I just got here? Drat.

    The lost manuscript is 17,000 words long. (I learned on the tour at The Jane Austin museum a day or so ago.) They said it is somewhat reflective of her own life at that time.

    The one thing I especially liked about the museum was the explanation of the economic structure. What lifestyle each level of pounds referred to would allow. It gave me better perspective of the situations and attitudes.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

